Board Members

 

If you have interest in one of our open positions, please contact Emily Just at president@stinsonpta.org.  If you have interest in making a positive impact in our school, we can find a PTA position for you!

 

*Positions with an asterisk have volunteer committees you may join. To see a list of available positions and/or descriptions, see respective website section and/or contact chairperson for more information.

 

PROGRAMS
After School Enrichment Programs Julie Jennings afterschool@stinsonpta.org
After School Enrichment Programs Co-Chair Priyal Patel afterschool@stinsonpta.org
Back to School Picnic Esra El Haraty picnic@stinsonpta.org
Council Delegate Veena Puppala councildelegate@stinsonpta.org
Dad's Club/Watch D.O.G.S. Duy Tran watchdogs@stinsonpta.org
Environmental Richa Aparajita environmental@stinsonpta.org
Field Day Sherri Zemanski fieldday@stinsonpta.org
Fifth Grade Class Gift NA 5thgradegift@stinsonpta.org
Fifth Grade End of Year Party NA 5thgradeparty@stinsonpta.org
Fifth Grade Farewell Performance NA 5thgradetalent@stinsonpta.org
Fifth Grade Memory Book NA 5thgradememory@stinsonpta.org
Fifth Grade T-Shirts Lori Todd 5thgradetshirts@stinsonpta.org 
Fun Run Brenda Neary/Elyse Rumenapp funrun@stinsonpta.org 
Healthy Lifestyles OPEN healthylifestyles@stinsonpta.org
Multicultural Chair OPEN multicultural@stinsonpta.org
Reflections JoAnn Roe reflections@stinsonpta.org
SAGE/Inclusion Experience Julie Jennings sage@stinsonpta.org
Senior Reunion OPEN sr.reunion@stinsonpta.org
Summer Reading Jeri Duncan  summerreading@stinsonpta.org
COMMUNICATIONS
Calendar JoAnn Roe calendar@stinsonpta.org
Directory Shanna Sims Bradish directory@stinsonpta.org
Marquee  Elaine Lackland marquee@stinsonpta.org
Social Media Elyse Rumenapp  socialmedia@stinsonpta.org
Star to Star enews Mary Harrell enewsletter@stinsonpta.org
Thursday Packets* Donna Mulford workroom@stinsonpta.org
Website Administrator JoAnn Roe webmaster@stinsonpta.org
VOLUNTEERS
Volunteer Coordinator Andrea Smith

volunteers@stinsonpta.org

Library Volunteers OPEN library@stinsonpta.org
Office Volunteers OPEN office@stinsonpta.org
Room Parent Coordinator Julie Jennings roomparentcoordinator@stinsonpta.org
Volunteer of the Month Jamie Straley

vom@stinsonpta.org

WAYS AND MEANS
Auditor Dheera Balasubramanian  
Book Fair Jeri Duncan bookfair@stinsonpta.org
    Book Fair Co-Chair Diana Davila bookfair@stinsonpta.org
Box Tops Lara Bennett boxtops@stinsonpta.org
Community Partners Esra El Haraty communitypartners@stinsonpta.org
Corporate Matching Shanna Sims Bradish corporatematching@stinsonpta.org
Grocery Cards Lara Bennett grocerycards@stinsonpta.org
School Store Vinuta Nagaraddi schoolstore@stinsonpta.org
School Supplies OPEN schoolsupplies@stinsonpta.org
Silent Auction* OPEN auction@stinsonpta.org
Silent Auction Co-Chair* OPEN auction@stinsonpta.org
Spirit Nights Lara Bennett spiritnights@stinsonpta.org
Spirit Wear Carol Cate/Julie Jennings spiritwear@stinsonpta.org
Yearbook Chair Carolyn Harrell/Mary Harrell yearbook@stinsonpta.org
STINSON ELEMENTARY ADMINISTRATION
School Principal Michele Taylor michele.taylor@pisd.edu
School Assistant Principal Kevin Kennedy kevin.kennedy@pisd.edu