Board Members

 

If you have interest in one of our open positions, please contact Jeri Duncan at president@stinsonpta.org.  If you have interest in making a positive impact in our school, we can find a PTA position for you!

 

*Positions with an asterisk have volunteer committees you may join. To see a list of available positions and/or descriptions, see respective website section and/or contact chairperson for more information.

 

PROGRAMS
After School Programs Julie Jennings afterschool@stinsonpta.org 
    ASEP Co-Chair Anna Duerr afterschool@stinsonpta.org 
Arts in Education OPEN  
Back to School Picnic* OPEN picnic@stinsonpta.org
Council Delegate Veena Puppala councildelegate@stinsonpta.org
Dad's Club/Watch D.O.G.S. Jorge Juarez watchdogs@stinsonpta.org
Environmental Daniela Pezzo environmental@stinsonpta.org
Field Day Daniela Pezzo fieldday@stinsonpta.org
Fifth Grade Class Gift Renee Shaw/Lara Hodges 5thgradegift@stinsonpta.org
Fifth Grade End of Year Party Renee Shaw/Lara Hodges 5thgradeparty@stinsonpta.org
Fifth Grade Farewell Performance OPEN 5thgradetalent@stinsonpta.org 
Fifth Grade Memory Book OPEN 5thgradememory@stinsonpta.org
Fifth Grade T-Shirts Nicole Haun 5thgradetshirts@stinsonpta.org 
Hospitality* Carol Cate hospitality@stinsonpta.org
Multicultural Chair* Farah Kuzbari multicultural@stinsonpta.org
    Multicultural Co-Chair Kelly Wasemiller multicultural@stinsonpta.org
Parent Education Programs OPEN parented@stinsonpta.org
Red Ribbon Week Jane Whitson redribbon@stinsonpta.org
Reflections Julie Romero reflections@stinsonpta.org
SAGE Zanette Strickland sage@stinsonpta.org
Senior Reunion Kelly Thomas/Sudi Randoing sr.reunion@stinsonpta.org 
Summer Reading Jeri Duncan summerreading@stinsonpta.org
COMMUNICATIONS
Calendar Alice Hsu Chiu calendar@stinsonpta.org
Directory Carol Cate directory@stinsonpta.org
Marquee  OPEN marquee@stinsonpta.org
Star to Star enews Jill Horton enewsletter@stinsonpta.org
Thursday Packets* OPEN  workroom@stinsonpta.org
Website Administrator OPEN  webmaster@stinsonpta.org
VOLUNTEERS
Library Volunteers Jenn Hoeppner library@stinsonpta.org
Office Volunteers Kit Mathes office@stinsonpta.org
Room Parent Coordinator OPEN roomparentcoordinator@stinsonpta.org
Volunteer Coordinator Emily Just volunteers@stinsonpta.org
WAYS AND MEANS
Auditor Shu Chin Ma  
Book Fair Jeri Duncan bookfair@stinsonpta.org
    Book Fair Co-Chair Stacey Hoppenstein/Lana Le bookfair@stinsonpta.org
Box Tops OPEN boxtops@stinsonpta.org
Community Partners Elaine Villarreal communitypartners@stinsonpta.org
    CP Co-Chair OPEN  
Grocery Card Jill Horton grocerycards@stinsonpta.org
Labels for Education Renae Balistreri souplabels@stinsonpta.org
School Store HoaMai Hua schoolstore@stinsonpta.org
School Supplies Mindy Pardini schoolsupplies@stinsonpta.org
Auction Business Team*

Shanna Sims-Bradish

Dheera Balasubramanian

Jasmine Pahari Ghimire

auction@stinsonpta.org
Spirit Nights Lori Todd spiritnights@stinsonpta.org
    Spirit Night Co-Chair OPEN  
Spirit Wear* Nicole Haun spiritwear@stinsonpta.org
Yearbook Chair Sherri Zemanski yearbook@stinsonpta.org
STINSON ELEMENTARY ADMINISTRATION
School Principal Michele Taylor michele.taylor@pisd.edu
School Assistant Principal Kevin Kennedy kevin.kennedy@pisd.edu

 

 

 


 

Upcoming Events

  

Partners

We are so thankful to our community partners for their generosity!

 

Remind